Front Cover
HarperCollins, 1996 - 279 pages

Bernard Samson returns to Berlin in the final novel in the classic spy trilogy, FAITH, HOPE and CHARITY

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - abbottthomas - LibraryThing

How can an author bring a ten book series to a satisfactory conclusion? Like this, I suppose. Deighton has tidied up most of the loose ends around the kernel of the Samson saga, Fiona's excursion to ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - NaggedMan - LibraryThing

Not for those who want a racy, action packed set of spies, but for me Deighton's depth of characterisation and relationships more than makes up for his usually slow pace. Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

31 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1996)

Len Deighton was born in London, England on February 18, 1929. He served in the Royal Air Force Special Investigations Branch and graduated from the Royal College of Art in 1955. Before becoming the master of the modern spy thriller, he worked as an airline steward and as an illustrator. His first novel, The Ipcress File, was published in 1962. His other novels include Funeral in Berlin, Berlin Game, Mexico Set, London Match, Spy Hook, Spy Line, and Spy Sinker. He also writes television plays and cookbooks.

Bibliographic information